Mental Fuzzies

Grrrr….

Tonight, I was going to get more finished online. But, before I was going to start my blog post for tonight, I was going to do some of the band marketing.

So I started with some promotion stuff, thinking I could use our existing www.ubl.com/falsehope profile. But, one of the good ones I found and really wanted to be put on, it asked for an “mp3” link. “OK…”

So I went with their suggestions first. www.purevolume.com/sirkeystone was a first try. As was www.myspace.com, of course there do a search of False Hope and then progress to the very last page for our band. When we picked our band new we should have looked a little longer. It is getting hard to pick new user names when there are 150 bands named False Hope either existing or disbanded, but their profiles are still up.

Now www.garageband.com looks to have some good potential, but there are still several False Hope bands there too. I have alot of work to do! So check us out if you can! www.garageband.com/artist/falsehopeband

www.gigmasters.com would be awesome if I had an extra 180 bucks for 6 months.

I’m also looking into www.iLike.com and several others. I got the website widget from www.eventful.com

But all of this to sign up for www.podbop.com and after all of the form filling and point and click and uploading our crappy scratch MP3s to about 4 sites before I started realizing that even the one’s that let you download the MP3, did it with php or javascript so getting a link “that ends with MP3” like podbop wants, is now impossible without a personal site. which we don’t have yet…

Speaking of which, now would be a good time to mention my goals for any money made with the OLM stuff I’m starting now.

  • Money made from cafepress and such will be spent on upgrading the shops then registering our domain and hosting the site, which I’m already designing.
  • Money made from amazon or such affiliate marketing that I’m doing will go toward my computers. I need memory, ink for printers, a new Wacom, Photoshop upgrades, and other software upgrades. Some new monitor options.

Anyway, short and sweet for now. As I’m back to it.

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on July 9, 2008, in Internet, Music. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Post some more stuff dude

Your Thoughts?

