Starting a New Push on Squidoo

From a yearning several years ago, after realising that I was among our area’s premier and most sought after flooring and tile installers, I began thinking about how I might write a how to on all of my 24 years of experience.

I wasn’t just an installer. I was a think tank, a problem solver. I had to make things work that weren’t supposed to work. Anyway, I was writing a similar prospect ‘lens’ on Squidoo about how to start a band, when it hit me. Here is the perfect venue for creating this content.

So here we go, a project that will probably encompass nearly 50 to 70 lenses just by itself. The Keystone’s Flooring Expose. I have started with carpet, because thats where I started. But I will be pushing it to new heights and depths as I explain specialty tools, show installation secrets, and many other mixes for problems that you might come across while installing your own flooring.

First, a little house keeping of my own. A wonderful new affliate that I have found that I will some be creating a niche site for. I’ll let you know where and when I have it up.

carpets and rugs for kids

Of course with all of this I also have a lot of drawing to do, because I don’t do much floorcovering anymore. I have a metrofloor job in my living room coming up that I can show you step by steps on, as well as doing vinyl in the hall bath, and carpet in our bedrooms, so look for that soon.

But for now I will lead you down the path of enlightenment for the first two installments of the Keystone’s Flooring Expose – Carpet and it’s newest informative child Terminology And Materials which isn’t quite what I want to see yet but it’s ready for you to see!  Don’t forget to comment to let me know you were there!

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on July 27, 2008, in Internet, Outside work, writings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts?

