The Week In Review

A lot of this have been brought to memory this week.

I have had to coddle my kids a bit, but with good reason. There were a few nights that there wasn’t much sleep to be had. Tragedy has struck many people in our community, but Cory and Leandra were very good friends of my kids. My son was off and on dating Leandra and was growing attached to 18 month old Paige, her daughter. Paige was luckily, not in the truck at the time of the accident. These deaths had wide reaching implications as I had worked with Cory’s dad and grandfather for many years, and know the family quite well.

Many of you from T61, Twitter, FaceBook and other places have expressed condolences that were very well received. Thank you very much for the thoughts and prayers.

On a lighter note, I have been able to start updating my toys around here again. Which means I should be going about my regular business of squidoo and such.

I have started another chapter of Stage, and am starting to play with the idea of the rewrite for my Nano submission. Look for both of those on the WEbook profile.

Don’t forget to look me up on facebook or twitter. Likely that I’d approve you on facebook right away!

😉

Gnite all

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on December 14, 2008, in Outside work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts?

