Progress Update For February

Not the Final Cover of course

A get ready to head into my daughters 20th birthday I decided that I should post this now instead of waiting until I’m too busy to throw this together.  I had another good night of writing, posting 1878 words even with the furniture I’m building for my daughter.  So with two night stands assembled and making ready to rout the trim work hopefully to be in stain by the end of the week.

That said, I am looking at proceeding with Astro’s mechanical final draft.  My notes have been finished on the manuscript for over a week now.  So instead of my original July deadline, I’m moving forward to March, making a drop every quarter for Maraude then dropping two for the Christmas season.  That is if I can keep up this momentum, and I think I can.

Badger Down is two chapters from heading to mechanical notes.  there is a few things to change but I’m trying to stay true to the original concept.  Charisma is headed into outline.  I have already begun the spotters guide and will be releasing some short story anthologies as I feel like I need to boost the series.

And then:  I have been approached by an international ebook publisher for SunDay, so Chris and I should probably finish it.  The notes and outline are ready and the characters are well fleshed out.  I still have a few final touches before moving forward, but it could be ready to publish by summer.

A Dog and His Girl (the rewrite of Neighbor’s Basement set in Buster and Angel’s POV) is becoming a huge itch as well.  But if you are thinking this will be the Graphic novel yet, no, sorry not quite yet.

My Graphic Novel will start the process of gathering 3D models for the concept art, very soon.  I have chosen SpeedBreaker as my first concept art run and it feels good to say that.  I will publish the pages to my deviantArt account until such a time as the first of the series is ready, then I will use other book funds to produce it in full color coffee table format.

With that said, the proceeds from the sales of my novels will go toward moving my studio which is still sitting on the property we moved from several years ago.  Right now it is running into the ground and is being used as a storage building and rat farm.  When finished, it will be a full music studio, library and art studio.  As per the original plan.  From there my storage building on this site will be my guitar and hobby room.  The workbench has already been built.  It’s just covered up.

I am getting ready to start on the book cover for Badger.  I have some ideas, but I am also going to create a work based on a few scenes in the book.  Especially the scene where some of the members of Paradise Ranch see their first ever Indigo.  Tekeelet is coming off of the helicopter and is surrounded by a contingent of Blue Guard.  (which should be the issue I bring up in a new post soon)  I just think the idea is a terrific piece of art.  It would be sweet to be able to get the feel of the child’s majesty by even the horses that Steph and Laura are riding kneel before the child.

There are other cool issues of the art work, but this kind of stuff will get me ready for the work I need to do with SpeedBreaker.  The cover of Badger however will be an extension of the one you have already seen for Astronomical.

But with dead lines for the day job looming too close for comfort, my writing will be stretched to the maximum, just keep in mind that I’m doing this for you!  LOL

Later

-aric

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Maraude, Stage, SunDay, writings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts?

