I Got Tagged

NEW! Edit on Apr 19.  @AnikoCarmean on Twitter, another of my WIP500 friends just tagged me again, but I’m going to post another little bit for her anyway.  I’m just not going to try to find 7 more people to tag this time…   Entry at bottom of this page!

From Apr 17th:

Normally I don’t participate in things like this because of a lack of time.  There is a meme running around the writerly Twitter and blogosphere friends I have (#Lucky7) and it goes a little something like this:


  • go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  • go to line 7
  • post on your blog the next 7 lines, or sentences, as they are
  • tag 7 other people to do the same

I have read several of my friends posts but had never been tagged.  Until now…  Miranda or @PurpleQueenNL as she’s known on our #WIP500 team on Twitter tagged me after she highjacked another friend’s blog to post hers, as she has never personally started a blog.

With the rules in mind, I have to remind you that I am currently embroiled in five manuscripts, but I am choosing the one to be published in July just because it is the most ready.  It is in the hands of a couple of Critique Partners at the moment.  Everything seems to be on schedule, including my hiring an editor for the final pass.

Maraude – Operation:  Astronomical

From Page 7

“I don’t think you fully understand situation.” Shinerique got very quiet, “They are not good at taking no for answer, my friend.”

“Then I will just have to school them on that thought.” I sneered, ready for a round of emphatic nods.

Liam let out a chortle, my sister shook her head, and Shinerique bowed his eyes to the floor board.  I had taken that to mean, that I had no choice.

No choice.

I wasn’t some lackey.  What do they think this is?  I’m a naturalized American.  They can’t treat me like this.   My thoughts compounded into a virtual rage.

 
From Page 77

He was listening to the quiet of the rolling waves, gently crashing against the columns of rock that stood just beyond the little cove.

His mind was clear.

Fears of the upcoming bout were melting away, even though they still continued to invade his dreams.  Viktor Valnaiya was ruthless.   It has been rumored that he never had the same Champion twice.   Except for his own young children.   André didn’t even remember the boys name.

Regardless if the children won or not, he would find fault with something they did and execute them while at the Ring.

Cool, even an insight from both main characters of the book.  Dale Pennington is first person and André Chavez is in close third.  So I hope everyone sees this as acceptable, and now to figure out who to tag…

So how about some newer followers:

  1. @BrandonPDuncan
  2. @TamiClayton1
  3. @Tesla_Prime
  4. @TomBarry100
  5. @Corkster32
  6. @Ldylstn
  7. @dnlkenyon

Hopefully they haven’t been tagged yet! LOL

****

From Apr 19th:

This one is for Aniko.  Enjoy!  From the second book in the Stage series, Wyldheart:

“She really was beautiful.”

“Quit saying she Renna.  That is you.”

Lightly touching the screen so as not to scratch it, she traced over her arms.  Then her face.

“I miss her.”  She whispered.

“So do we.  Remember we didn’t get her back.  We got back a shell that looked like her.”

“Next.”

I wish I could hurry and finish that one!  Anyway.  That’s it until I get tagged again.

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on April 17, 2012, in writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for playing along! You’re a good sport! I am very intrigued by the snippet from Wyldeheart. You say you hope to finish it soon, and I hope you do, too, because I’d like to know what it’s about!

Your Thoughts?

