Another New Direction

Not that I needed anything else on the proverbial plate, but…

I have a semi-long list of people I have been following on YouTube for a while, the likes of VSauce and NerdWriter (the two most notable) and lately this has set me thinking again. I know, dangerous, right?

My in-depth analysis of certain things related to book subject matter (a la the indy author John Locke) hasn’t gone 100% the way I wished. Not because of few viewers and subscribers, no I wasn’t worried about that. I have a hard time coming up with the material. Non-fiction is really not my thing.

But I do have a bit of fun putting together research for my books. Such as: Rachael and I have been scraping up everything we can find on Romania, because of our lead antagonist Teriza Sala. This also goes for the extended searches on Google maps for the main town setting in Tulsa, Oklahoma for the lead protagonist Ollie McDonnell.

Now, some of my research has taken me deep into some strange territory. I am handing off the Maraude Series to co-writer Stephan Sabre soon and he will clean up some of my mess I’m sure. But the research into Child soldiers and the Monarch Program and Secret Societies and such that while the setting of the Council of Magestra is fictional, the elements are in place that it could be just as real as anything about the Illuminati. Neighbor’s Basement? Very relevant as they are working on such things in labs all over the world and have been for years. Not necessarily for mind augmentation or control, but for pharmaceutical and medicinal purposes.

So, with this interest in world building and character building being the highlight of my personal writing flair, I’m thinking of using my neglected YouTube Channel to start putting together a Vlog. I know, I have to buy a camera first, but the point being that I could finally start building a proper audience.

Subjects could even cross over into some of my hobbies while I’m talking. Mostly because I have a guitar I need to finish to help cover the cost of buying the new camera.

Any thoughts? For those three people who accidentally stumble across this blog? LOL

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on November 29, 2012, in writings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts?

