As you might have seen —

As you might have seen, my side bar is nearly all but empty. While the existing books can be found on their respective publishing sites for now, I will not sell any more from here until the new editions are ready.

I am hitting a load of bricks as far as my desires for continuing. I have no plans on quitting, but my writing is still in dire need of educational attention, and I just don’t have the time nor, lately, the patience for continuing. I am considering the fact that I over did my goals last year and I wasn’t ready.

My ghastly grammar and lack of attention to detail has been pointed out for the final time. Also, the vlog has been shelved indefinitely. I have no desire to go forward with that process. Lack of the editing time would cause me to be against a deadline all the time and I have that enough in my offline life.

To the two people who are reading this, thank you for your support and know that I’m not quitting, I just need to re-evaluate where I want to go. At this juncture, I have no clue, and no money to continue.

Don’t forget that all purchases of Back Burner go toward Project AK-47. That will never change, even if Back Burner goes in to a second edition as well. For those who have purchased it and wonder what in the world they bought, I apologize. Even Smashwords has told me to unpublish it; and considering the junk in their erotica section, it really makes me wonder just how bad of a writer I am.

So, back to the drawing board, possibly for real. SpeedBreaker may end up my next project yet… Only time will tell. Or Stephan and Rachael will have to continue without me, that may not be so bad…

sigh

About sirkeystone

This dude lives and slaves in the Siloam Springs Arkansas area, where his day job is a flooring installer. For now. An author, artist, guitar repair guy, and loves to play with cars. Not just HotWheels either. Guitar, Bass, and vocals for local False Hope band, an Indie/Country/Rock band that used to be a classic rock cover band.

Posted on January 13, 2013, in writings. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh! Bub, we need to talk about this. Ur scarin me… I can’t do Dragon children by myself! (and I can’t figure out how to login again……) –Rache

Your Thoughts?

